Select Page

Waimate Trophy


Inaugural Waimate Trophy… instigated in 2009, by Brian and Barbara Harris of Waimate Iris Garden

….for the best Public Relations Project.

All Groups were encouraged to enter.





[click photos to enlarge]

2016 Winner 

South Canterbury Group of the NZ Iris Society.

2011 Winner – (Joint Winners)

Albany Group and the Bay of Plenty Group of the NZ Iris Society.

From left – Brain Harris presenting the trophy to Darlene Cook (Albany) and Stephanie Boot (Bay of Plenty)

2010 Winner 

Waikato Group of the NZ Iris Society

From left – Bonnie White, Joan Dickson (convenor, Waikato) Lawrence Rea, Dora Moffitt, Ann Stobie, Mary Barrell and Piki Carroll.

View Project